Cog Icon signifying link to Admin page

Stromeferry & Achmore

Membership of the Trust is open to anyone in the Stromeferry and Achmore Community Council area plus Craig.  If you live outwith the area or are under 18 you can be a non-voting (Associate) member.  Currently the membership stands at 115.  The Trust board keeps in touch with members through an email group and this website.  The membership secretary is Colin Parsons – please get in touch to join.

The members are represented by the board of directors, who meet on the 2nd Tuesday of every month in the hall. Members are also very welcome to attend meetings.  Minutes are available on the Library page of this website.

The directors are responsible for the day to day running of the Trust, but all members are encouraged to get involved in all Trust activities, help with whatever needs doing, make suggestions and take part in discussions.

The current directors are

Colin McAndrew (Chair), Lizzie Bird (Secretary), Georgie Grimson (Treasurer), Neil MacRae, Roddy MacPherson, Martin Irving, Colin Parsons, Lynn McLaughlin, Kate Biss & Chris Cartwright.

Around 15 other members of the community have served as directors over the years, all listed on the Companies House website -

At the January 2024 AGM it was voted to change the maximum number of directors from 6 to 10. At each AGM half of the directors retire, but can re-stand. If there are more nominations than spaces an election will be held.